Aerosmith ~ Toys in the Attic

When I started this (posting about 1,000 Recordings to Hear Before You Die) I had every intention of doing more of these posts. Then, up came Aerosmith. I’ve had a long standing bias against this contemporary of Foghat, and a Rolling Stone knock-off to boot. Steven Tyler is a caricature of a caricature. For many years I was convinced that he was a “local” phenomenon – at best a New England Band. I guess I was all wrong about that, but I’ve never had any appreciation for their music. [more]

1 Comment

Filed under Books, Music

One response to “Aerosmith ~ Toys in the Attic

  1. Another prime example of revisionist history. I grew up in New England, and they were never more than a “B” band.

Leave a Reply

