100

I’ve actually been away, but fed up several backlogged  posts on a scheduled basis. I had to get down to Columbus, Georgia by way of Atlanta to see my 100 year old Dad. You heard that right. Putting affairs in order, power of attorney and that. Hell, he’ll probably outlive me. Still sharp as a tack, but rather immobile is all. Not particularly enjoying life since his wife (my mother) of 67 years passed away last year.

As the resident musician, he sings Happy Birthday to the “in mates” (as he calls them – there is a medium security prison across the way) for those who are celebrating.

There you have it. I’ve got some clean-up to do and will be back in sync over the weekend.

Leave a comment

Filed under Jus Bloggin

Leave a Reply

