Homer and Christopher Logue

This is so weird. Just because in my recent readings Homer had been referenced so much, I told myself a few days ago that it was about time I reread Homer again. Then I was trying to remember the name of a guy that a reader friend of mine had turned me on to, but couldn’t remember for the life of me. Then a tweet from The Guardian noted that he had died yesterday and a short while later posted this obit on their website.

This is a message of some kind, telling me it’s time. I will apply myself to the task.

2 Comments

Filed under Books, The Smiling Mortician

2 responses to “Homer and Christopher Logue

  1. I do so love it when that happens, when the universe seems to nudge one in a certain direction.

Leave a Reply

