Tribeca 2010 Preview

I’ve got my line-up set for Tribeca (which rolls out on Wednesday). I’m coming in on Friday to see an old friend, and then Saturday, I’ll be starting my film gorging in earnest: 10 films crammed into 4 full days. Depending on how I feel, I may even try and rush a few more. Crazy!

sex & drugs & rock & roll is the one I’m really looking forward to, just because I remember Ian Dury so well. Even before Iggy, there was Ian Dury.

When We Leave (Die Fremde), is one of those German-Turkish films that I really dig. This one has Sibel Kekilli, who was so great in Fatih Akin’s Head-On). Friday can’t get here soon enough.

2 Comments

Filed under Movies

2 responses to “Tribeca 2010 Preview

  1. I ALWAYS look forward to sex & drugs & rock & roll. But especially in this case.

  2. chazzw

    Oh, you kid!!

Leave a Reply

