Triple Plays

Crazy times in Boston sports. Every other day there’s three games: baseball, basketball, and hockey. Baseball is still in the early stages, of course. Basketball and hockey though, are in the midst of the playoffs.. Lotta yawns at work these days. It’s all a nice diversion, to be sure.

I’m honestly not much of a hockey fan. I put this down to the fact that it’s a game I never played as a kid. I grew up in Florida after all. Basketball, I like well enough. But when push comes to shove, you’d have to describe me as a fair weather fan. I watched very little of the Celtics these past few years. Until the Big Three came along, that is. Made me a ‘fan’ again.

So, I’m really a baseball guy at heart. The Summer Game. I’ll take the summer and all things that go along with it. 

Leave a comment

Filed under Sports

Leave a Reply

