Ghost Town ~ (USA, 2008) ~ DVD

ghost-townAh, romantic comedy. I think I thought I was getting myself into something a little different. Guess I wasn’t paying close enough attention. But even though there are plenty of  flaws here, Ricky Gervais is just off-center enough to move this movie away from the typical formulaic genre this ostensibly represents. Like: I see dead people? Even more than Ricky though, Tia Leoni really makes it all worth the viewing. She’s just a really terrific gentle comic presence here. Without her, this is just a Gervais vehicle, and probably one that ends up in the ditch. With Tia, you settle in and enjoy.

♦♦♦

Leave a comment

Filed under Movies

Leave a Reply

